Board & Staff

The Board of Directors is committed to good governance and ensuring that agency services respond to community needs. The Board of Advisors offers professional expertise, community prestige, and fundraising support to SASI. Both Boards are comprised of business leaders, professionals from the field of aging, and community volunteers.


Ben Gerber, President
Michael Kerns, Vice President
Jay Evans, Secretary
Peter Morris, Treasurer


John Disterhoft
William A. Gifford, Jr.
Brian Graham
Karen Hunt
Larry Loecker
William Lowe
Susan Prout
Diane Rasmussen
Ann Searles
Martha Strong

Advisory Board

Dale Bradley
Sue Calder
Amy Claver
Matthew Garrigan
Marilyn Hennessy
Mark Heyrman
Susan Kamp
Julie Kaufman, Ph.D.
Darby Morhardt, Ph.D.
Edward R. Rabe
Adina Romain
Barbara Sittler
Audrey Thompson


Melanie Brown, Program Coordinator
Benita Byers, Bookkeeper
Torry Hickey, Program Manager
Carrol Jones, Sr. Home Care Supervisor
Deborah Jones-Miller, Administrative Assistant
Nancy Nicholson, Director, Marketing & Development
Jeanie Ramsey, Executive Director
Linda Steiner, Program & Financial Assistant

Print Email Share